How to Add or Change Authorized Devices



For Unlimited subscribers, Impossible Things limits the number of authorized devices that can be used with a single account to 2. Adding a new device or replacing an old one is quick.

To authorize a device, simply log in to Impossible Things with your account on that device (File ▸ Plug-in Extras ▸ Impossible Things ▸ Account Login). That's it! The first devices used with the plug-in are authorized until you reach your device limit.

If you log in on a new device after the limit has been reached, the plug-in shows a device-limit message with a countdown:

As long as the countdown has reached zero, you can reset your devices by choosing Reset Devices. You'll be asked to enter your password to confirm:

After a successful reset, the next 2 devices to log in with your account become the new authorized devices.

Reset Devices in the plug-in's login dialog is the only way to reset your devices. There is no device reset on the things.co account page.

There is a cooldown period between resets to prevent account sharing. If the cooldown hasn't elapsed, the dialog tells you how long to wait. It shouldn't interfere with normal device changes or upgrades.

If you see "This device is already associated with an Impossible Things account. Please log in using the original registered account", the computer is registered to another Unlimited account. Log in with that account, or contact us to move it.